Weather
The Pine Tree, News for Calaveras County and Beyond Weather
Amador Angels Camp Arnold Bear Valley Copperopolis Murphys San Andreas Valley Springs Moke Hill/West Point Tuolumne
News
Business Directory
Weather & Roads
Sports
Real Estate
Search
Weekly & Grocery Ads
Entertainment
Life & Style
Government
Law Enforcement
Business
Wine News
Health & Fitness
Home & Garden
Food & Dining
Religion & Faith
Frogtown USA
Legal Notices
Calendar
Polls
Columns
Free Classifieds
Letters to the Editor
Obituaries
About Us

Coming Soon...
Friday, May 26
All Day Don't Miss The Big Memorial Weekend Sale At Ebbetts Pass Lumber
All Day Help The Arnold Library Celebrate Their 50th Anniversary This Week!
08:00 AM Peddlers' Faire
08:00 AM St. Patrick's, Angels Camp Altar Society Rummage Sale
02:00 PM Meet The Authors At Arnold Branch Library On May 26
07:30 PM Don't Miss “A Good Year” at Their Last Film Friday at Milliaire
Saturday, May 27
All Day Don't Miss The Big Memorial Weekend Sale At Ebbetts Pass Lumber
All Day Help The Arnold Library Celebrate Their 50th Anniversary This Week!
All Day The Big Greenhorn Creek Community Yard Sale is May 27th!
All Day The Big Ol Furniture Sale At Independence Hall
08:00 AM 3rd Annual Heroes Fun Run
All Day St. Patrick's, Angels Camp Altar Society Rummage Sale
08:30 AM Calaveras Door of Hope Announces the 3rd Annual "Heroes Fun Run" and Family Fun Day May 27th, 2017 a
09:00 AM Twain Harte Chamber Chili Cook-Off
09:00 AM 39th Annual Arnold Spring Peddler's Faire
09:00 AM FREE FAMILY FUN DAY
10:00 AM Independence Hall Needs Your Stuff! Accepting Donations Every Saturday!!
06:00 PM The 2017 Sequoia Woods Country Club Saturday Patio Parties
06:30 PM Silent Movie Night Featuring "Alice in Wonderland" At Ironstone On May 27th.
06:45 PM Jerry Douglas Presents The Earls of Leicester at Twisted Oak Winery May 27th
07:00 PM The Route 88 Band At Camp Connell General Store May 27th
Sunday, May 28
All Day Help The Arnold Library Celebrate Their 50th Anniversary This Week!
Until 04:00 PM St. Patrick's, Angels Camp Altar Society Rummage Sale
Until 04:00 PM 39th Annual Arnold Spring Peddler's Faire
Monday, May 29
10:45 AM Sierra Grief Support Groups
Wednesday, May 31
All Day Overeaters Anonymous meeting
Thursday, Jun 1
05:30 PM Calaveras Big Trees State Park UC California Naturalist Certification Course ~ June 2017
Friday, Jun 2
09:30 AM VINEYARD TOUR AND BBQ
07:00 PM Don't Miss The "First Fridays" Dinner Show With Jill Warren At Sequoia Woods
Saturday, Jun 3
09:00 AM NATURE BLITZ ~ Field Studies & Exploration At Calaveras Big Trees State Park
10:00 AM Independence Hall Needs Your Stuff! Accepting Donations Every Saturday!!
12:00 PM Chicken in a Barrel
Sunday, Jun 4
02:00 PM LECTURE "Gold Rush Medicine" by Dr. Bob LaPerriere
Monday, Jun 5
10:45 AM Sierra Grief Support Groups
Wednesday, Jun 7
All Day Overeaters Anonymous meeting
11:30 AM International Trade Development Workshop Coming To Sonora On June 7th
Thursday, Jun 8
06:00 PM Calaveras Uncorked Wine Education Series
06:00 PM CALAVERAS UNCORKED WINE EDUCATION SERIES with Steve Millier

Search Announcements




Log In
Username

Password

Remember Me



Posted by: thepinetree on 02/28/2017 09:15 AM Updated by: thepinetree on 02/28/2017 09:56 AM
Expires: 01/01/2022 12:00 AM
:

Bret Harte 1-1 On Season As Pitcher Pierce Gill Opens In Win Over Delhi With No Hit Outing

Angels Camp, CA...Bret Harte varsity baseball traveled to Delhi yesterday and Pierce Gill started and pitched 3 innings of no hit ball with 8 strikeouts! Ryan Kraft came in afterwards and pitched the last two innings in a run shorten game. Bret Harte was dominate and easily winning 15 to 0 Bret Harte has now started the season off 2 and 0 for new head coach Mike Avecilla. The Bullfrog schedule is below...




Feb 24 - Fri HUGHSON HUGHSON 12:45 PM 1:00 PM 3:30 PM
Feb 27 - Mon DELHI - VARSITY BRET HARTE 3:30PM
Mar 1 - Wed UNION MINE BRET HARTE 3:30 PM
Mar 7 - Tue MCNAIR BRET HARTE 3:30PM
Mar 9 - Thu ARGONAUT ARGONAUT 1:00 PM 1:15 PM 3:30PM
Mar 10 - Fri LINDEN BRET HARTE 3:30PM
Mar 14 - Tue CALAVERAS BRET HARTE 4:00 PM
Mar 16 - Thu ESCALON ESCALON 1:30 PM 1:45 PM 4:00 PM
Mar 17 - Fri AMADOR AMADOR 1:15 PM 1:30 PM 4:00 PM
Mar 21 - Tue SUMMERVILLE Bret Harte 4:00 PM
Mar 23 - Thu MERCED MERCED 1:00 PM 1:15 PM 4:00 PM
Mar 24 - Fri SONORA SONORA 1:30 PM 1:45 PM 3:30/6:00 PM
Mar 29 - Wed ARGONAUT ARGONAUT 1:30 PM 1:45 PM 4:00PM
Mar 31 - Fri LINDEN BRET HARTE 4:00 PM
Apr 4 - Tue CALAVERAS CALAVERAS 1:45 PM 2:00 PM 4:00 PM
Apr 7 - Fri AMADOR BRET HARTE 4:00 PM
Apr 11 - Tue SUMMERVILLE SUMMERVILLE 1:00 PM 1:15 PM JV 3:00 / V 3:30 PM
JV @ Standard / V @ High School
Apr 13 - Thu SONORA BRET HARTE 4:00 PM
Apr 19 - Wed ARGONAUT BRET HARTE 4:00PM
Apr 21 - Fri LINDEN LINDEN 1:15 PM 1:30 PM 4:00PM
Apr 25 - Tue CALAVERAS BRET HARTE 4:00PM
Apr 28 - Fri AMADOR AMADOR 1:30 PM 1:45 PM 4:00 PM
May 2 - Tue SUMMERVILLE BRET HARTE 4:00PM
May 5 - Fri SONORA SONORA 1:30 PM 1:45 PM 3:30/6:00 PM

Baseball-Spring 2017




Comments - Make a comment
The comments are owned by the poster. We are not responsible for its content. We value free speech but remember this is a public forum and we hope that people would use common sense and decency. If you see an offensive comment please email us at news@thepinetree.net
No Subject
Posted on: 2017-02-28 09:21:08   By: Anonymous
 
Bret Harte are 1-1 not 2-0

[Reply ]

    Re:
    Posted on: 2017-02-28 09:40:51   By: Anonymous
     
    Bret Harte "is" 1-1...

    [Reply ]

good one
Posted on: 2017-02-28 11:10:30   By: Anonymous
  Edited By: thepinetree
On: 2017-02-28 22:14:31


[Reply ]

How fast they grow!
Posted on: 2017-02-28 15:21:12   By: Anonymous
 
Have not seen Pierce Riley since he was jumping off of the lifeguard stand at the Murphys pool in diapers. Hey Rose, you must be proud. -----Jack----

[Reply ]

    Re: How fast they grow!
    Posted on: 2017-03-01 21:00:18   By: Anonymous
     
    Hope that wasn't in the last coupla months.

    [Reply ]

      Re: How fast they grow!
      Posted on: 2017-03-02 09:02:35   By: Anonymous
       
      No it was a long time ago. Very funny though!

      [Reply ]


What's Related
These might interest you as well
Local News

Calendar

Photo Albums

phpws Business Directory

Web Pages


Mark Twain Medical Center
Meadowmont Pharmacy
Century 21 Sierra Properties
Bear Valley Real Estate
Bear Valley Cross Country
Cedar Creek Realty
Middleton's Furniture
Cave, Mine & Zip Lines
Bistro Espresso
Pinnacle Physical Therapy
Chatom Winery
Bear Valley Mountain Resort
Paul D. Bertini Premier Properties

Ebbetts Pass Scenic Byway
Sierra Logging Museum
Calaveras Mentoriing Jenny's Kitchen


Copyright © The Pine Tree 2005-2017