Weather
The Pine Tree, News for Calaveras County and Beyond Weather
Amador Angels Camp Arnold Bear Valley Copperopolis Murphys San Andreas Valley Springs Moke Hill/West Point Tuolumne
News
Business Directory
Weather & Roads
Sports
Real Estate
Search
Weekly & Grocery Ads
Entertainment
Life & Style
Government
Law Enforcement
Business
Wine News
Health & Fitness
Home & Garden
Food & Dining
Religion & Faith
Frogtown USA
Legal Notices
Calendar
Polls
Columns
Free Classifieds
Letters to the Editor
Obituaries
About Us

Coming Soon...
Tuesday, Mar 28
10:00 AM Marisolio Tasting Bar
06:00 PM Press Release Work Shop With Mike Taylor ~ March 28th, 2017
All Day Overeaters Anonymous
All Day The Mousetrap
Wednesday, Mar 29
All Day Overeaters Anonymous
All Day The Mousetrap
Thursday, Mar 30
01:00 PM Guided Tours of the 'Medicine in the Gold Rush' Exhibit
All Day Overeaters Anonymous
All Day The Mousetrap
Friday, Mar 31
10:00 AM Independence Hall Needs Your Stuff! Accepting Donations Every Saturday!!
05:00 PM Zucca After Hours
05:30 PM Friday Jazz At Alchemy
All Day Overeaters Anonymous
All Day The Mousetrap
07:30 PM "The Mouse Trap," An Agatha Christie Murder Mystery
Saturday, Apr 1
10:00 AM Murphys Historic Walking Tour Every Saturday At 10am
12:00 PM Calaveras Cares Information Faire ~ Saturday, April 1st
01:00 PM Big Trees North Grove Guided Tours Saturdays At 1pm
05:00 PM Zucca After Hours
05:30 PM Calaveras County Deputy Sheriffs Association Annual Dinner-Dance
All Day Overeaters Anonymous
Until 09:30 PM The Mousetrap
Sunday, Apr 2
08:00 AM 70th Annual La Grange Rodeo Sunday April 2, 2017
12:00 PM Mountain Ranch Chili Cook Off
12:00 PM 5th Annual Chili Cook Off in the Park
01:30 PM "Cinema & the Angels 6 Theatre," A Lecture By Jeff Olson
02:00 PM 9th Annual Taste For Mentoring ~ Dessert Contest & Antique Auto Show
02:00 PM LECTURE "Cinema & the Angels 6 Theatre" by Jeff Olson
All Day Overeaters Anonymous
Monday, Apr 3
10:45 AM Sierra Grief Support Groups
All Day Overeaters Anonymous
Tuesday, Apr 4
All Day Overeaters Anonymous
Wednesday, Apr 5
06:00 PM Luminary Ceremony For National Crime Victims’ Rights Week
06:00 PM Calaveras County Republican Party General Meeting, April 15th
All Day Overeaters Anonymous
Thursday, Apr 6
All Day Overeaters Anonymous
Friday, Apr 7
10:00 AM Independence Hall Needs Your Stuff! Accepting Donations Every Saturday!!
05:00 PM Zucca After Hours
05:30 PM Friday Jazz At Alchemy
All Day Overeaters Anonymous
Saturday, Apr 8
09:00 AM Columbia College Free Financial Aid Workshop
09:00 AM Fermentation, Kimchi, Kombucha & More~ A Master Food Preserver Class, April 8th
10:00 AM Living History Day
10:00 AM Murphys Historic Walking Tour Every Saturday At 10am
01:00 PM Big Trees North Grove Guided Tours Saturdays At 1pm
05:00 PM Mountain Ranch Spring Fling Fundraiser
05:00 PM Zucca After Hours
06:00 PM Save The Date ~ Whiskerino Dinner Dance April 8th
All Day Overeaters Anonymous
Sunday, Apr 9
08:00 AM La Grange Odd Fellows Breakfast ~ Sunday, April 9th
03:00 PM Friends Of Music Concert April 9th
All Day Overeaters Anonymous
Monday, Apr 10
10:45 AM Sierra Grief Support Groups
All Day Overeaters Anonymous

Search Announcements




Log In
Username

Password

Remember Me



Posted by: thepinetree on 02/28/2017 09:15 AM Updated by: thepinetree on 02/28/2017 09:56 AM
Expires: 01/01/2022 12:00 AM
:

Bret Harte 1-1 On Season As Pitcher Pierce Gill Opens In Win Over Delhi With No Hit Outing

Angels Camp, CA...Bret Harte varsity baseball traveled to Delhi yesterday and Pierce Gill started and pitched 3 innings of no hit ball with 8 strikeouts! Ryan Kraft came in afterwards and pitched the last two innings in a run shorten game. Bret Harte was dominate and easily winning 15 to 0 Bret Harte has now started the season off 2 and 0 for new head coach Mike Avecilla. The Bullfrog schedule is below...




Feb 24 - Fri HUGHSON HUGHSON 12:45 PM 1:00 PM 3:30 PM
Feb 27 - Mon DELHI - VARSITY BRET HARTE 3:30PM
Mar 1 - Wed UNION MINE BRET HARTE 3:30 PM
Mar 7 - Tue MCNAIR BRET HARTE 3:30PM
Mar 9 - Thu ARGONAUT ARGONAUT 1:00 PM 1:15 PM 3:30PM
Mar 10 - Fri LINDEN BRET HARTE 3:30PM
Mar 14 - Tue CALAVERAS BRET HARTE 4:00 PM
Mar 16 - Thu ESCALON ESCALON 1:30 PM 1:45 PM 4:00 PM
Mar 17 - Fri AMADOR AMADOR 1:15 PM 1:30 PM 4:00 PM
Mar 21 - Tue SUMMERVILLE Bret Harte 4:00 PM
Mar 23 - Thu MERCED MERCED 1:00 PM 1:15 PM 4:00 PM
Mar 24 - Fri SONORA SONORA 1:30 PM 1:45 PM 3:30/6:00 PM
Mar 29 - Wed ARGONAUT ARGONAUT 1:30 PM 1:45 PM 4:00PM
Mar 31 - Fri LINDEN BRET HARTE 4:00 PM
Apr 4 - Tue CALAVERAS CALAVERAS 1:45 PM 2:00 PM 4:00 PM
Apr 7 - Fri AMADOR BRET HARTE 4:00 PM
Apr 11 - Tue SUMMERVILLE SUMMERVILLE 1:00 PM 1:15 PM JV 3:00 / V 3:30 PM
JV @ Standard / V @ High School
Apr 13 - Thu SONORA BRET HARTE 4:00 PM
Apr 19 - Wed ARGONAUT BRET HARTE 4:00PM
Apr 21 - Fri LINDEN LINDEN 1:15 PM 1:30 PM 4:00PM
Apr 25 - Tue CALAVERAS BRET HARTE 4:00PM
Apr 28 - Fri AMADOR AMADOR 1:30 PM 1:45 PM 4:00 PM
May 2 - Tue SUMMERVILLE BRET HARTE 4:00PM
May 5 - Fri SONORA SONORA 1:30 PM 1:45 PM 3:30/6:00 PM

Baseball-Spring 2017




Comments - Make a comment
The comments are owned by the poster. We are not responsible for its content. We value free speech but remember this is a public forum and we hope that people would use common sense and decency. If you see an offensive comment please email us at news@thepinetree.net
No Subject
Posted on: 2017-02-28 09:21:08   By: Anonymous
 
Bret Harte are 1-1 not 2-0

[Reply ]

    Re:
    Posted on: 2017-02-28 09:40:51   By: Anonymous
     
    Bret Harte "is" 1-1...

    [Reply ]

good one
Posted on: 2017-02-28 11:10:30   By: Anonymous
  Edited By: thepinetree
On: 2017-02-28 22:14:31


[Reply ]

How fast they grow!
Posted on: 2017-02-28 15:21:12   By: Anonymous
 
Have not seen Pierce Riley since he was jumping off of the lifeguard stand at the Murphys pool in diapers. Hey Rose, you must be proud. -----Jack----

[Reply ]

    Re: How fast they grow!
    Posted on: 2017-03-01 21:00:18   By: Anonymous
     
    Hope that wasn't in the last coupla months.

    [Reply ]

      Re: How fast they grow!
      Posted on: 2017-03-02 09:02:35   By: Anonymous
       
      No it was a long time ago. Very funny though!

      [Reply ]


What's Related
These might interest you as well
Local News

Photo Albums

phpws Business Directory

Calendar

Web Pages


Mark Twain Medical Center
Meadowmont Pharmacy
Century 21 Sierra Properties
Bear Valley Real Estate
Bear Valley Cross Country
Cedar Creek Realty
Middleton's Furniture
Cave, Mine & Zip Lines
Bistro Espresso
Pinnacle Physical Therapy
Chatom Winery
Bear Valley Mountain Resort
Paul D. Bertini Premier Properties

Ebbetts Pass Scenic Byway
Sierra Logging Museum
Calaveras Mentoriing Jenny's Kitchen


Copyright © The Pine Tree 2005-2017